|Explore this site|
The southern entrance to the Greenwich Foot Tunnel.
|The southern entrance to the Greenwich Foot Tunnel.|
|© National Maritime Museum, London|
|Repro ID: H5018|
|Description: The cupola at the southern end of the Greenwich Foot Tunnel, which was built between 1899 and 1902 by the London County Council. It was the first free crossing between Greenwich and the Isle of Dogs, and was much used by those who worked in the docks and the industries of the Isle of Dogs.|
|Creator: Cleve Severin|
|Credit line: National Maritime Museum, London|