PortCities London
You are here:  PortCities London home > The working Thames
Text Only About this Site Feedback
Explore this site
About maritime London
Early port
Tudor and Stuart port
18th-century port
19th-century port
20th-century port
People and places
Port communities
Crime and punishment
Leisure, health and housing
Thames art, literature and architecture
The working Thames
London's docks and shipping
Trades, industries and institutions
Port of science and discovery
Historical events
Ceremony and catastrophe
London in war and conflict
Fun and games
Things to do
Timeline games
Matching games
Send an e-card
   Back to The National Dock Labour Scheme and labour relations after 1945

Limehouse Reach from Dundee Wharf

Limehouse Reach from Dundee Wharf
Limehouse Reach from Dundee Wharf
© National Maritime Museum, London
Repro ID: H0051
Description: View of Limehouse Reach from Dundee Wharf in the post-war era. Originally known as the Limekiln Dockyard, it acquired its later name in 1901, when it became the new London terminus for the Dundee and Perth Shipping Company. The wharf had been destroyed during the Blitz, and finally closed in 1969.
Creator: Unknown
Date: 1948-58
Credit line: National Maritime Museum, London
Related Resources
Related Images371 Images
National Maritime Museum/Royal Observatory GreenwichNew Opportunities Fund 
Legal & CopyrightPartner sites:BristolHartlepoolLiverpoolSouthamptonAbout this SiteFeedbackText Only