|Explore this site|
Repairing a Trinity House buoy.
|Repairing a Trinity House buoy.|
|© National Maritime Museum, London|
|Repro ID: H3121|
|Description: Until its closure in the 1980s, Trinity House's Blackwall depot, located at the junction of Bow Creek and the Thames, was responsible for the maintenance and replacement of buoys. In this image, men on board the Trinity House vessel 'Hanton' lift a buoy on board in order to repair it.|
|Date: c. 1930|
|Credit line: National Maritime Museum, London|