|Explore this site|
An 1893 map of the East India Docks.
|An 1893 map of the East India Docks.|
|© National Maritime Museum, London|
|Repro ID: H3069|
|Description: The East India Docks opened at Blackwall in 1806. Tea, silks and spices were imported from India and the Far East. The docks consisted of parallel import and export docks with a basin and locks connecting to the river. The docks closed in 1967.|
|Creator: Ordnance Survey|
|Credit line: National Maritime Museum, London|