PortCities London
UK Bristol Hartlepool Liverpool London Southampton
You are here:  
Text Only About this Site Feedback
Explore this site
About maritime London
Early port
Tudor and Stuart port
18th-century port
19th-century port
20th-century port
People and places
Port communities
Crime and punishment
Leisure, health and housing
Thames art, literature and architecture
The working Thames
London's docks and shipping
Trades, industries and institutions
Port of science and discovery
Historical events
Ceremony and catastrophe
London in war and conflict
Fun and games
Things to do
Timeline games
Matching games
Send an e-card

Blackwall Police Station.

Blackwall Police Station.
Blackwall Police Station.
© National Maritime Museum, London
Repro ID: H6212
Description: The Thames Division had three police stations on the waterfront, located at Waterloo, Wapping and Blackwall. The station at Blackwall, shown above, was built in 1893. It has recently been converted into waterfront flats.
Creator: B. Read
Date: c. 1950
Credit line: National Maritime Museum, London
National Maritime Museum/Royal Observatory Greenwich New Opportunities Fund National Grid for Learning SeaBritain 2005  
Legal & Copyright Partner sites: Bristol Hartlepool Liverpool Southampton About this Site Feedback Text Only