|Explore this site||
Plan of Trinity Almshouses.
|© National Maritime Museum, London|
|Repro ID: H3088|
|Description: A plan of the Trinity Almshouses at Deptford, which were built in 1670 for 'decayed masters and commanders of ships, mates, and pilots, and their wives or widows'. The houses were pulled down in 1876. The Gate House was built of russet red bricks. The almshouses were next to St Nicholas' Church (built in in the 17th century).|
|Credit line: Magpie Resource Library collection.||