PortCities London
UKBristolHartlepoolLiverpoolLondonSouthampton
You are here:  PortCities London home > Advanced Search
Text Only About this Site Feedback
Explore this site
About maritime London
Early port
Tudor and Stuart port
18th-century port
19th-century port
20th-century port
People and places
Port communities
Crime and punishment
Leisure, health and housing
Thames art, literature and architecture
The working Thames
London's docks and shipping
Trades, industries and institutions
Port of science and discovery
Historical events
Ceremony and catastrophe
London in war and conflict
Fun and games
Things to do
Timeline games
Matching games
Send an e-card

Sir Thomas Spert

2 of 2 Pictures< Previous
Trinity House.
© National Maritime Museum, London
Repro ID: PU1426
Description: In the 1790s the headquarters of the Corporation of Trinity House moved from Deptford to Trinity Square on Tower Hill. The foundation stone was laid by William Pitt, then Master of the Corporation. Designed by Samuel Wyatt, the building was finished in 1796. After being badly damaged during the Second World War, the headquarters were rebuilt by Richardson and Houfe behind the facade, which had survived the bombing.
Creator: Thomas Malton (publisher)
Date: 2 September 1799
Credit line: National Maritime Museum, London
< Previous
*
*
8
National Maritime Museum/Royal Observatory GreenwichNew Opportunities Fund 
Legal & CopyrightPartner sites:BristolHartlepoolLiverpoolSouthamptonAbout this SiteFeedbackText Only